Seven Legged Express Journey

This time, the title of this post isn’t the title of a painting of mine, even if it could be. It’s actually the name of a cool blog featuring cool webcomics: Seven Legged Express Journey. I immediately liked the title when I found it by chance, even if I still don’t exactly know what does it mean (sometimes it makes me think of 7/8 odd time signatures I enjoy playing on drums). I liked the comic cartoon, too, with the Panda, the Deer and the mysterious cats.

Now, it comes up that the nice authors of that nice blog nominated this very blog of mine, Cardboard Towns, for the Sunshine Award. Well – here is something really flattering. It’s always a pleasure, and a honor, this kind of things – expecially when they come from someone you appreciate.

As is my custom, I am not stepping into this award game, anyway. Why? Here is the answer – or maybe I’m simply too lazy to follow the award rules.

So, a million thanks to Pedo Koneko (the Seven Legged Express Journey authors), congratulations for their nomination,  and best wishes for their cartoons – that I’m following.

I strongly recommend Seven Legged Express Journey to anyone reading these lines. Well? What are you doing still here? Act now and click the link!

mb

One comment

  1. sevenleggedexpressjourney

    Thanks for this nice introduction of our page, Marco! And we totally understand your stance on the award. It makes us even bigger fan of you, actually!
    We don’t follow many of the rules either. haha :) Let’s keep havnig fun making blogs with or without an award.

Leave a Reply

