Dear #Bloggers, Do You Accept #Blog Awards?

This is really near to what I think about this “blog awards” stuff, that I dont’accept either.

Daily (w)rite

Bloggers accepting Blog Awards Do Blog Awards Build Community?

Over the six years I’ve been blogging, I’ve received hundreds of blog awards, but after I tried accepting the first one, I knew it was not for me.

I’d rather have my sidebar link to sites that are useful for writers, or to folks that have interests like mine– I can’t stand the clutter of various awards.

My idea of appreciating a fellow blogger or being appreciated simply means commenting on each others’ blogs. I find that bloggers give me awards out of the blue– specially on posts which have a lot of comments or likes.

Call me suspicious, but it seems to me that they just want to leave more than one link back to their sites. The very rule that requires folks to go and leave a link to their post on someone else’s blog seems spammy to me. I may have…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

